Graduate Student Posters

2019 Information Coming Soon

Conference Dates: 11/7/19 - 11/11/19


2018 Information

TACES is the sponsor of the annual Graduate Student Poster Presentations held on Saturday from 3:15 pm - 5: 15 pm during the TCA conference. This forum offers students an opportunity to share their research and work with other professionals. Poster content focuses on counseling related issues and may include research, literature reviews, and counseling intervention techniques. Students are asked to provide a brief oral presentation of their work during the judging competition. This is a wonderful opportunity for students to develop research skills, gain experience presenting their work, and receive feedback from experienced professional researchers. In addition, students have an opportunity to network with other professionals, reinforce their professional identity, and develop professional affiliations that promote ongoing professional growth. Awards are presented in two categories: Master’s level and Doctoral level. Don’t miss this educational and fun event!

Educators and supervisors, you can promote this event by distributing this link to counseling graduate students and encouraging them to share their research through poster presentations.

Applications for the TACES Graduate Student Poster Presentations must be submitted to Nicole Cobb via email at [email protected] no later than COB October 1, 2018.

Download Application Here
Counselor Educators: Download Flyer Here



2017 Graduate Student Poster Award Winners: 

 1st place Doctoral Division:

Rheanna Kaley

 2nd place Doctoral Division:

Kristi Nobbman
Frances Ellmo
Greg Horn
Tegan Reeves
Eraina Schauss


 1st place Master’s Division:

Alena Gizdic

 2nd place Master’s Division:

Esmilsa Alford-Christiansen

Sarah Koop

Kasey Lawson

Ashley Schulte-Haslem

Jane Sosoo